The Foundation

Mission

Through our exceptional health care services, we reveal the healing presence of God.

We help meet the needs of our community by raising awareness and financial support for various medical outreach and advancement programs throughout our region, including:

  • Patient Impact Programs
  • Educational | Greatest Need
  • Capital, Facilities | Equipment Improvements

We exist to support the healing hands and hearts of the SSM Health nurses and physicians who choose to dedicate their lives to taking care of our community. Nearly 150 years after our founding, we continue to be inspired and moved by the generosity of our benefactors, and we are honored to work tirelessly alongside them to help fund innovative services, advanced technologies, unique patient-centered programs, and facility improvements across our region’s hospitals.

Foundation Team

SSM Health Foundation – St. Louis is comprised of a group of compassionate, committed people who approach every day with a mission-driven mindset.

Leadership

Amy Collard

Amy H. Collard
Director, Operations
amy.collard@ssmhealth.com
314-523-8091

Administrative Support

Doris J. Dednam

Doris J. Dednam
Foundation Department Assistant
doris.dednam@ssmhealth.com
314-523-8044

Corporate & Foundation Engagement

Iris Calloway

Iris Calloway
Corporate Giving Officer
iris.calloway@ssmhealth.com
314-523-8748

Sue Adams

Sue Adams
Director of Major Giving
Sue.Adams1@ssmhealth.com
314-523-8783

John Mertens, M.A.

John Mertens, M.A.
Grants Development Manager
john.mertens@ssmhealth.com
314-994-7943

Donor Engagement

Maureen Herrmann

Maureen Herrmann
Major Gift & Planned Giving Officer
maureen.herrmann@ssmhealth.com
314-523-8742

Marketing & Events

Alison White

Alison White
Manager of Marketing and Events
alison.white@ssmhealth.com
314-523-8750

Operations

Melissa Smith

Melissa Smith
Senior Foundation Coordinator
melissa.smith@ssmhealth.com
314-523-8014

Theresa Mitchell

Theresa Mitchell
Prospect Research Coordinator
theresa.mitchell@ssmhealth.com
314-523-8017