Board of Directors & Staff

SSM Health St. Mary’s Foundation - Madison is governed by a board of directors, which includes the hospital president, foundation executive director, current medical staff, and a diverse group of community leaders. The Foundation board works closely with the Foundation staff and SSM Health St. Mary's Hospital Administrative team to advance our healing mission.

Board of Directors

Board Chair

Jeffrey A. Tubbs
Executive VP, J.H. Findorff & Son 

Vice Chair

Kellye Golden
President, Wisconsin Mutual Insurance


Dave Shaw
Senior VP, First Business Bank


Michael Foley, MD
President & CEO Madison Emergency Physicans 

Ex Officio

Dina M. Boyle
Executive Director, SSM Health St. Mary's Foundation


Sean Baxter
President, Kayser Automotive Group

Jessica Flesch Buye
Community Advocate

Frank D. Byrne, MD
Retired President, SSM Health St. Mary’s Hospital

Paul Cuta
Partner, CaS4 Architecture

Sam Geraci
VP-Strategy, American Family Insurance

Sarah A. Groessl, MD
Physician, SSM Health Dean Medical Group

Eric Helsher
VP-Client Success, Epic

Daniel Hounchell
VP, Product & Government Programs, Dean Health Plan

Sarah Kuemmel
Community Advocate

Jeff F. Mack, Jr.
1st VP-Private Banking, Park Bank

Joel C. McNeil
Partner, Isthmus Partners

Timothy R. O’Brien
SVP Financial Advisor & Portfolio Manager, Wealth Enhancement Group

Christopher Roe
Senior VP, CUNA Mutual Group

Kimberly A. Shaul
SVP & Chief Legal Officer, National Guardian Life Insurance Company 

Jeannie Cullen Schultz
Co-President, JP Cullen

Adam Tierney, MD
Physician, SSM Health Dean Medical Group

Eric Thornton
President, SSM Health St. Mary’s Hospital

Laura Zach
Principal, SVA Certified Public Accountants

Foundation Staff

Dina M. Boyle, MBA, CFRE
Executive Director
Phone: 608-258-5601

Jodi Halverson
Database and Stewardship Coordinator
Phone: 608-258-5707

Cara Schmitt
Annual Giving Director
Phone: 608-258-5675

Nicole Schultz, MPA
Director of Development
Phone: 608-258-5652

Barbara Fuerst Sgro
Foundation Coordinator
Phone: 608-258-6312